top of page

SCHOOL KARATE - ELITE SPORTS

SCHOOL - ELITE SPORTS

The program is designed for Cadets and Juniors from 8 to 21 years old. Young karatekas learn to assert themselves and develop their confidence in a context of respect and discipline. Emphasis is placed on fundamental martial arts training skills: stances, blocks, dodges, feints, sweeps, kicks and punches, combinations, sequences, grappling as well as Kumite Kata (sparring) and self-defense.

-The classes focus on the following sports and technical points:

     

The development of physical fitness according to age and ability :

great strength - balance - endurance

speed - flexibility - rhythm

 timing - good form - correct distance

 posture - breathing - coordination

 

-Development of personal character:

 

self-confidence - respect - self-control,

self-discipline - sporting attitude - perseverance

concentration - humility

 

- Kata

 

Depending on the degree of difficulty of the kata, the karateka performs techniques that simulate a fight set up in a specific pattern against several opponents. Of course, they are imaginary, but each technique must be performed with the mindset of a real fight.

- Kumite Combat

 

It is on this occasion that we try to place the techniques learned and prepared earlier. We try to develop a tactic of attack and defense that we perfect on this occasion. The blows are pressed, but not delivered with all our strength, depending on the target area. The goal is to work on precision and efficiency, not brute force. No contact to the face with the fists (10 cm). No hitting below the belt. A mouth guard, gloves (WKF approved), shin and foot protectors, and for men a cup and for girls breast protectors, are required. The permitted techniques are regulated by the World Karate Federation, Karate Canada and Karate Quebec.

It also focuses on developing an understanding of the proper use of acquired skills while mastering self-confidence. The child also learns to recognize the real accomplishments he or she has achieved and those to come.

For various situations that he could face at his age, he learns several self-defense techniques, as well as how to recognize, and react to, different levels of aggression (both mild and severe).

 

Self-control and safety is always the priority in our classes.

 

bottom of page

Nos adresses:
Besoin de renseignements

Follow us:

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White TripAdvisor Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

©2016 par AUDOJO 514 240-6056

AUDOJO

8108, rue Jean Brillon

Montréal, Qc  H8N 2J5

Courriel: info@audojo.ca  

Tél. 514 394-0412

 

LLD

1555, rue Rancourt

LaSalle, Qc  H8N 1R7

 

NDSC

140 - 9ième Avenue

Lasalle, Qc   H8P 2N9

KARATE SCOLAIRE - ÉLITE SPORTIF

SCOLAIRE - ÉLITE SPORTIF

Le programme est conçu pour les enfants Cadets et Juniors de 8 à 21 ans. Les jeunes karatékas apprennent à s'affirmer et développer leur assurance dans un contexte de respect et de discipline. On met l'emphase sur les habiletés fondamentales d'entrainement des arts martiaux : positions, bloc, esquives, feintes, balayages, coups de pieds et coups de poings, combinaisons, enchaînements, agrippements ainsi que les Kata Kumité (combat) et l'autodéfense.


-Les classes se portent sur les points sportives et techniques suivants:

     

Le développement de la forme physique selon l'âge et la capacité :

grande vigueur - équilibre - endurance

rapidité - flexibilité - rythme

 timing - bonne forme - distance correcte

 posture - respiration -  coordination

 

-Le développement du caractère personnel:

 

confiance en soi - respect - contrôle de soi,

auto-discipline - attitude sportive - persévérance

concentration - humilité

 

- Kata

 

Selon le degré de difficulté du kata, le karatéka effectue des techniques qui simulent un combat établi selon un cheminement précis contre plusieurs adversaires. Bien sûr, ils sont imaginaires, mais chaque technique doit être exécutée avec l'état d'esprit d'un combat réel.

 

- Kumité Combat

 

C'est à cette occasion que l'on essaie de placer les techniques apprises et préparées plus tôt. On essaie d'élaborer une tactique d'attaque et de défense que l'on perfectionne à cette occasion. Les coups sont appuyés, mais non portés de toutes nos forces, selon l'endroit visée. Le but est de travailler la précision et l'efficacité, et non la force brute. Aucun contact au visage avec les poings (10 cm) . Les coups en bas de la ceinture sont interdits. Un protecteur buccal, des gants (homologué de type WKF), des protège tibias et pieds, et pour les hommes une coquille et pour les filles des protège seins, sont requis. Les techniques permises sont réglementés suivant les règlements de la Féderation Mondiale de Karaté, Karaté Canada et Karaté Québec.

 

Il se concentre aussi à faire comprendre l'utilisation adéquate des habiletés acquises tout en maîtrisant la confiance en soi. L’enfant apprend aussi à reconnaître les vrais accomplissements qu’il a réalisés et ceux à venir.

 

Pour diverses situations auxquelles il pourrait faire face à son âge, il apprend plusieurs techniques d'auto-défense, ainsi qu'à reconnaître, et bien réagir, aux différents niveaux d’agression (autant léger que sévère).

Le contrôle de soi et la sécurité est toujours la priorité dans nos cours.